top of page

Regional Centers

Californian Department of Developmental Services (DDS) oversees the coordination and delivery of services for Californians with developmental disabilities through a statewide network of 21 community-based, non-profit agencies known as the regional centers. These Regional Centers provide assessments, determine eligibility for services, and offer case management services. Regional centers also develop, purchase, and coordinate the services in each person’s Individual Program Plan.

Click the link below to refer to the California Department of Developmental Services.

Redwood Coast Regional Center

Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino and Lake counties

Golden Gate Regional Center

Marin, San Francisco, and San Mateo.

Central Valley Regional Center

Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare counties

San Diego Regional Center

Imperial and San Diego counties

Regional Center of East Bay

Alameda and Contra Costa counties

Frank D. Lanterman Regional Center

The health districts of Central, Glendale, Hollywood-Wilshire, and Pasadena within the county of Los Angeles.

Kern Regional Center

Inyo, Kern, and Mono Counties

Harbor Regional Center

The health districts of Bellflower, Harbor, Long Beach, and Torrance within the city of Los Angeles.

San Andreas Regional Center

Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz

Inland Regional Center

Riverside and San Bernardino.

Tri Counties Regional Center

San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura counties

Regional Center of Orange County

Orange County

bottom of page